ZOE - Raise the Veil - Digipack 14.00 € (#8297)

ZOE - Raise the Veil
CD Digipack 11 tracks (Stoner Rock / France - Nord) 2014
01. Kellar’s Song
02. Don’t Hold My Gaze
03. Slam Dance Union (ft. Sam Dufoor of Drums & Guns)
04. Dusty Truck
05. Astral Projection
06. Raise the Veil (ft. Vincent Hernault of Lofofora)
07. Roller Coaster Blues (ft. Vincent Hernault of Lofofora)
08. The Wolf
09. Workie of the Despair (ft. Vincent Hernault of Lofofora & Carl Langlet of Dee N Dee)
10. Eternal Boy (ft. Jex Spector of Spermicide)
11. Time Is Not on My Side

Dirty and distorted blues, massive stoner, rock with southern illuminations, waltzes with the devil, we can call the music of ZOE as we want, the result is the same, that swings, that pulses, that grooves and especially that forces the respect because when some content with piling riffs with a big rocky sound to be in the good vibe, them go much farther, proposing rich titles milling of ideas which we don’t thus grow tired of listening to.
ZOE was born in the late 90's, in the North of France, between Calais and Dunkerque. Very soon, the rock musicians grind their set almost everywhere in the area, in front of public, a more and more enthusiastic one. They decide to attempt the first album; "Make It Burning" was born. A pure concentrated of stoner rock n roll with hard rock seventies influences, an improbable meeting between Motorhead and Queens Of The Stone Age. It is a success greeted by the specialist publications. To defend this first album, Zoe 's guys left on the road, for a marathon tour crossing among others France, Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, Spain, sharing the stage with bands such as; Status Quo, Ted Nugent, Dio, Alice Cooper to the Scwhung Festival in Roselaere (B), The Bellrays, Lords Of Altamont, les Fleshtones, Loading Data, 7 Weeks, Tokyo Sex Destruction, Spermicide, les Datsuns, Mudweiser, The Saints...
Three years later, ZOE raises the bar with its second album, "Dirty Little Sister". Olivier T’Servrancx of Electrik Box studio knew how to listen to the band and to retranscribe the live sound which ZOE delivers in every gig and which makes drunk us until the rock and roll trance. About the artwork, this time, ZOE 's members have called for Cap'tain Nico, a dabbler illustrator and graphic designer who has hoisted paintings for exuberant iconographic adventures for more than 20 years. For this stopover, he throws the ink of a lively and sharpened line, and packs 12 powerful titles of "Dirty Little Sister" by creating a protean-dressed and fold out jacket, pushing away the limits of the CD format to let spread and expose itself a hybrid and (almost) mythological creature, a kind of fascinating “curvaceous octopus bad girl” whose threatening tentacles slam such as excited whips! "Dirty Little Sister" (Brennus Music / Socadisc) pushes the nail, always energetic, sincere. The opportunity to cross guitars with Nashville Pussy, Sepultura, Bukowski, Lofofora, Inspector Cluzo... and take back the road of the festivals (Main Square fest, BetiZ fest, Raismes fest, Hellfest...). Many concerts will be linked in France, Belgium, again in Spain and even in Algeria !
Taken out of studio recently, ZOE once again worked with Olivier T'Servrancx ( Electrik Box) and the mastering was confided to Göran Finnberg (Meshuggah, In Flames, Glowsun). They " will lift the veil " on their 3rd album "Raise The Veil" (LX/Brennus Music) who will go out in september 2014.
Informations for fans of strong rock, the ZOE are back !!!

Related productsZOE - Raise the Veil - Digipack :