SUPERSCREAM - Some Strange Heavy Sound 14.00 € (#6371)

SUPERSCREAM - Some Strange Heavy Sound
CD 8 tracks (Etnic Progressive Metal / France - Rouen) 2011

01. Combattant 5’32
02. Metal sickness 4’22
03. A Flaw in the Plan 5’06
04. Point of No Return 8’09
05. Past the Shore 4’17
06. Blind Justice 6’54
07. Star of Venus 3’47
08. Fool Souls 7’04

Born from a meeting between Phil Vermont, (professional musician for more than 10 years) and Eric Pariche (ex Darjeeling, Opéra of Rouen), SUPERSCREAM is a unique band. It allies Progressive Metal and ethnic influences, a previously undiscovered fusion. Throughout the album, you can thus hear flamenco guitars, rhythms from Maghreb as well as various percussions mixed with Metal. The watchword of the group is “interbreeding”. The alchemy between World Music and the universe of Metal, allied to a good dose of energy, are the essential components of SUPERSCREAM. But Progressive Metal / Heavy Metal ‘addicts can be reassured; they will also find all they can expect from an album of these styles. The group shows a real identity and it is also thanks to the mutant-singer Eric Pariche, capable of the softest to the most tormented tones, of the gravest voices to the sharpest shouts. Sometimes intimate, often extrovert but always Rock, Eric takes out his vocal cords in the course of the 8 songs of the album, assisted by virtuoso musicians. The album “Some Strange Heavy Sound” proposes a dense and varied music which will make you travel beyond Metal. Anyway, you will understand: SUPERSCREAM, Is a new universe to be discovered …

Related productsSUPERSCREAM - Some Strange Heavy Sound :